White Horses Archive Vault see link below updated July 2015

I have been trying to get all my screen grabs and bits and bobs into one large album, below is the current link for this. You will also find lots of stories about Helga Anders by searching my site tbe normal way. For photos from the show follow link below

White Horses Tv series Archive

All the 13 episodes have been beautifully restored with English subtitles and are available on Dvd by contacting my mail address   thewhitehorses@hotmail.com

Or alternatively leave me a message below and I will contact you soon.

Happy viewing to you all. From Andrew

13 thoughts on “White Horses Archive Vault see link below updated July 2015

  1. I remember this tv series from my childhood and loved the music and the song On White Horses so much that I was wondering if the song was still available to buy in some format or another, and if so where? please can you help as I would love to add this song to my collection.

  2. Id like a copy of the series but as it was on tv when I used to watch as a child, Id like my grandaughter to be able to watch it, does anyone know where I could get copies or are there only ones with subtitles, thanks

    • Hi Debbie, as it stands 12 episodes are subtitled into English, the only reason for this is becauase i have made them myself. There is one episode in English eps 13 as part of my set. It is still a great trip down memory lane with the subtitles, but better suited to over 16 years age group due to the reading ability of a child.

      • Hope your well Julka 1 i will get to meet you one day. Cliff sussex. (TO ALL WHITE HORSES FANS(horrible word doesnt do justice) THIS MAN AND HIS CAT SERIOSLY DESERVE RECOGNITION FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTION TO KEEPING HELGA ANDERS AND WHITE HORSES ALIVE IN OUR HEARTS) GOD BLESS YOU JULKA 1.

  3. According to Wikpedia, all dubbed versions bar the one here were lost many years ago.

    Are the subtitled ones still availbale?

    • Hi David. Yes Wiki is correct. Regarding the subtitled episodes i actually made the English subtitles for them and i also re dubbed the only English episode back onto the soundtrack.
      I did it originally for myself and a few friends but genuine fans who visit this site can obtain viewing copies by mailing me at thewhitehorses@hotmail.com
      I have the 13 episode set with the English subs plus the English dub of “House Arrest For Othello”

  4. Andrew – The copies of White Horses I ordered from Australia arrived in perfect condition and have given me (and my kids) many hours of pleasure watching this superb series of stories. I recall this series (The White Horses) from my childhood when the BBC cranked it out every summer holiday for many years, so your reproduction brings back many happy childhood memories for me and my wife. The quality is excellent (all episodes are original and in B&W) and the sub-titling is first-class and easy to follow. My kids have also enjoyed this series and can be heard humming Jackie’s very catchy theme song. Thanks for making available such a classic series, and for a sensible price.

  5. Andrew, thank you so much for allowing me to relive my childhood and remember all the wonderful horses and ponies that I had the joy to ride and
    own. Watching White Horses,reminded me of them and the fun I had.
    The dvd’s are heaven to watch, well done you for the subtitles. However, I will say to you, vielen dank, fur weiss pferd.
    Sarah and the Passat.

    • Sarah, I am so pleased you are enjoying the show.
      The White Horses are superb animals and well Julia (Helga Anders) is a very
      happy bunny throughout the series. The subtitles were hard work but you have to
      work hard to get what you want! X

  6. You are maintaining a true legacy for us children that were!!! A big thank you for letting me re-live some wonderful childhood dreams. The absolutely greatest theme tune ever recorded which transports me back to a time of innocence and dreams … I use these DVD’s now to take me out of the sometime awful reality of today and back to that magical time that was childhood!!! Thank you. Steve

  7. i would so love to purchase the series, taking me back to the innocence of childhood and what a great theme tune

Leave a Reply

