Entertainment

The White Horses with English subtitles

Some of you may not have had the chance to see the series as it was originally broadcast with Julia’s real voice.

I have now uploaded all 13 episodes of the show with English subtitles to my YouTube channel.

The subtitles were a collaboration with my friends from 11 years ago.

I had the opportunity to work with Jerry Lancaster on the scripts and he did a rather good job and the late Jay Felton

who gave the subtitles a real 1960’s equestrian feel to them.

Between us after a year of typing and translating we had our little project ready for the world to see.

I have included a link to the 13 episodes and hope that you will enjoy them all.

The link will allow you to see all 13 episodes back to back so put your feet up, get some wine and biscuits and take a

much needed Holiday in Lipica. Happy days are here again!

Andrew

My first subtitled collection.

7 thoughts on “The White Horses with English subtitles”

  1. I can’t believe this! Had an urge today to look for videos of The White Horses series, so fondly remembered from my childhood, and what do I find, your wonderful sub-titled versions on YouTube! Thank you so much. You’ve made a 59 year old VERY happy ❤️

    1. Hi Nel
      I’m so pleased that you have found them.
      They are online now hopefully forever so future generations can appreciate the wonderful series. As your watching if you have any questions im here to answer them. Happy viewing 😊

  2. I tried to play him the Harmonika ….never seen him move so quick so gave up …😇

  3. Thanks So much Andrew,I don’t have to drive 10 miles home from the Horse to watch White Horses.

Leave a comment