Entertainment

Helga Anders The Press 60’s-80’s

helga-anders-bild

Below with grateful thanks to Andrew Paynter here is a collection of news cuttings that try in some way to help the reader understand what Helga Anders world really felt like. In-between the films and the love affairs was a fragile complicated girl who just wanted to be loved both on and off screen with no compromises. In the real world this was difficult almost impossible to achieve for any length of time. As the film offers started to lessen so did her strength and courage. In Germany Helga will always be remembered as the 60’s glamour girl and during that period she made some excellent films, my above picture is taken from the film “Tattoo” Please read the below articles.

Helga Anders in the spring of 1967, when she was expecting her first baby. It was a dream child. During this time, the young actress made the film “Tätowierungen” (Tattoos)

Gänschen appears, and was immensely experienced. He was four years older than her and actually quite experienced. The two fell in love immortally.

Helga’s mother sensed that her daughter would soon come to know love. If you threaten, if you forbid, if you portray sex as a dirty thing, you only give young people complexes, she may have thought. It did nothing of the sort.

I was afraid of the first experience

“My mother knew Sagen and liked him. I knew his mother. It was all very harmonious. And when we knew each other for a good half a year, we went on a trip one day, back then. We drove to a wine village.

Got a part of a hotel, all alone, no strangers, a wonderful environment. My mother suspected what would happen. I knew. But I was scared of it because I didn’t want to show any vulnerability, how stupid I actually still was.

But then I was only guided by my feelings — and I experienced that love is not so terribly complicated.

Even today, I think of him tenderly…

But then — the next morning, I will not forget that in my whole life. It was like a dream, enchantingly beautiful. I wish every girl who has her first intimate encounter with love to be just as I was allowed to experience it.”

For two and a half years, she stayed with this boy. A beautiful time that she remembers with good feelings and tender memories. Then love slowly died out, actually without any externally recognizable reason.

And then came Roger. The young filmmaker, photographer and experienced lover Roger Fritz. A man who is eleven years older, part father substitute, part mentor and teacher, part brother. And very much a man.

She was still a child when he cast her in his film “Mädchen, Mädchen” (Girls, Girls). A child woman, at least.

“My first love experience was still in some way a child relationship. Despite our seriousness. We were loyal to each other. Certainly, he changed me. When I looked in the mirror the next morning after my first night, I looked completely strange. But the real change, the real maturity — I owe that to my husband.”

Now she has grown up. She is married, she is a mother, in fact, a very happy mother. She wants to continue working on herself to become an even better actress. She wants to have a son, to keep taking ballet lessons, to act, “as long as they still love me and like to see me.”

If you do not believe in the cliché of Helga Anders, if you make an effort to see the person behind the film role, it should be easy to like her.

Advice for girls who become women

It is suddenly not so outlandish to accept a few pieces of advice from Helga Anders that she has ready for girls who are about to turn into women. And for the mothers as well.

“It’s really quite simple. I would advise parents to behave in such a way that the children can really trust them. And I would recommend young girls to listen to their parents for a very, very long time — as long as it is possible at all. Parents have an uncanny life experience. As a child, you don’t see that. I didn’t want to see it either. I’ve often run against a brick wall and hit myself on the head with a bump. Afterwards, I was sad about it and thought: If you had listened, your mummy would have told you. Of course, it is often also up to the parents, who do not have time or understanding for the children, and then a 14-year-old arrives with a child, and there’s a big commotion. I was lucky with my mother. I was lucky in general.”

By the way, you should teach your own child when they are four or five years old. And comprehensively. Without being shocking. With naturalness and love.

The series continues

More news cuttings to follow with thanks as always to Andrew Paynter. Hope you are enjoying there clips please leave your comments below Andrew Linton

1 thought on “Helga Anders The Press 60’s-80’s”

Leave a comment